The bigot

Confusing culture for religion,

thy bleeding soul stirs, restless and unrelenting…

The narrow alleys of mind, proudly fenced

bares its teeth of disapproval, INDEPENDENT?

The words strike at the very soul of the bigoted caste-rich heart.

How can ye low lad stray from the mighty clan?

Implores the free soul, ‘But I am ME’!

I know not of creed, of bottomless faith –

that sets my brothers apart.

I know not of your sanctuaries –

where nature is not monumental.

I know not of your moralities –

awarding true love a black eye.

I know not of your cemented spirits and its godmen –

tricking an entire age of its free rationales.

I know not of your performances –

expressing colour and chauvinistic desires.

But I know YOU, a nebulous –

brimming with unbounded ignoble vanity.

As my heart soars, unshackled and uncoloured,

thy bleeding soul stirs, restless and unrelenting…

Leave a Reply

